Location: Prescott Valley AZ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mr Frank C. of Prescott Valley AZ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Frank C.
Gender: Male   Age: 51-65
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been married for 17 years to a wonderful woman who works at YRMC as a RN. I have two lovely children: a 15-year-old boy and a 14-year-old girl. Presently, my daughter is in the eighth grade, and my son is a sophomore. My wife and I were born, raised and educated in Ohio, and have only lived in the area for 5 years. I enjoy coaching baseball, football, and basketball.

My education starts back in Cleveland, Ohio, where I was fortunate to receive 12 years of parochial education. During this time I learned that without some semblance of discipline, students were less likely to be successful. Then I went to Ohio State University where I earned a BSBA in Business. There I had to quickly learn how to develop skills where I could teach myself all that was required. I then went to law school where I learned how to debate and defend my positions.

In addition, I have successfully passed the Arizona Teacher Proficiency Test for Middle School Math, and I am presently preparing to pass the high school math proficiency test.

I have taught at the high school and college levels. Courses I taught at the college level include: business law, legal ethics, and applied business ethics. The institutions included several online and brick-and-mortar post-secondary schools (Kaplan, ITT, South University, Briggs & Stratton College). In addition, I have been a substitute for many of the area middle schools, high schools and traditional schools. I am keenly aware of what educational obstacles many students are facing in our area.

Being that I am certified as a substitute teacher and hold an AZ Provisional CTE Teacher's License, I have recently passed the AZ Teacher's Background Check.

As you can tell, I am long winded, but when it comes to my children, there is nothing more important to me than seeing to it that they have a rewarding and fulfilling life. I will bring this same sentiment to all interactions your child and I have. I would feel extreme satisfaction in assisting a child to improve the course of his or her life.

I feel most comfortable with 7th grade through adult. I am adept at finding a way to motivate students. I will employ every possible tool necessary to accomplish our goals: humor, visual aids, practical real-world applications, & in some instances for students who are letting the behavior interfere with their learning

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $55.00 to $55.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Other
Major: Juris Doctorate
School: Cleveland State University Law School
Awards I have earned a Highly Qualified Certification in Mathematics from the Arizona Department of Education via their Arizona Educator Proficiency Assessments.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher