Location: Denton TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Alexander P. of Denton TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Alexander P.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I love working with students and have been for quite some time now. I am currently am still a student which helps me relate well with those I tutor with. I believe that every student is capable of learning, they just need someone who is willing to come and perceive the world how they do.

In my first meetings with my students I start off by getting to know them. We do a short test that reveals the student's best method to learning. This helps me gauge how I tutor each kid. After recognizing the way each students learns, I learn about the student and then we set up what the student needs to work with.

My goal with each of my students is that they would not just do well in a particular subject but they would effectively learn how to do well for the rest of their educational life. Sometimes this can happen very quickly, which is best, but sometimes it takes a little longer.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Mathematics
School: University of North Texas
Teacher Certification: No