Miss Lorraine M. of Oakland CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Lorraine M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am certified in the following: Master Reading Teacher, Reading Specialist, Dyslexia Designee, ESL/Bilingual, Special Education, and English Language Arts.

Additionally, my experience teaching children with emotional, behavioral, and learning difficulties has honed my skills as an instructor and provided me with the hands-on experience of working with struggling learners. It has also shaped my approach to teaching to be more flexible, creative, nurturing and most of all, patient.

Coming from a theatrical background, I strive to engage learners by making the learning experience interesting, and enjoyable. It is my goal to combine my unique experience with my ability to be a compassionate and enthusiastic educator who will make a positive contribution to my student's education and ability.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Advanced Literacy Instruction
School: University of Texas at Austin
Teacher Certification: No