Location: Irvine CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Kathryn S. of Irvine CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Kathryn S.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello there!

My name is Katie Jane and I am a graduate of Harvey Mudd College (one of the best undergraduate math and science schools--check USNews). I pride myself in my passion for teaching; in fact, I am applying to CSU Long Beach for my teaching credentials. My favorite aspect of teaching is the 1-on-1 time I get to have with students (which, of course, is what tutoring is).


I have 5 years of experience in tutoring. In high school, I tutored students in pre-calculus. In college, I have worked with Upward Bound and Pomona High School Tutors to help students with algebra, trigonometry, calculus, and physics.


Within each tutoring session, I like the student to define his or her goals so that we have a structure within which to work. My personal goals for the session are to identify any problem areas so that we can back-track to fill those in.

Finally, it is worth noting that I love sharing my passion for math and science with people. You might come out of session having learned something you didn't expect learning.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $60.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Biology
School: Harvey Mudd College
Teacher Certification: No