Location: Lafayette CO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Ms Alyssa A. of Lafayette CO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Alyssa A.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have taken Spanish classes since elementary school and I am currently taking fourth-year college Spanish. I have not yet declared a major, but I eventually want to do something that allows me to speak in Spanish and help people. I am not a native speaker, but I absolutely love the Spanish language. In the past few years I have traveled to Mexico City, Mexico several times. Here I have used my Spanish abilities while working with a local organization and Mexican congresswoman (Rosi Orozco) to combat human trafficking, spend time with girls in a safe house who have been rescued out of the industry, and make countless friends. I am happy to answer any questions you may have! =)

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
School: Peak to Peak Charter School
Teacher Certification: No