Location: Sterling Heights MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Italian

Ms Emirjona M. of Sterling Heights MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Emirjona M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My tutoring style is to patiently and calmly encourage students to do their best in learning the Italian language. I have high expectations for my students. I also strive to discover how the student learns the language, so after that I can manage how to help him or her out study the language much better. I also have been in Italy for 7 months this year and many times before that, so I am fond of not only the language, but also for the Italian culture and living. The experience has made me a better Italian tutor. I also have tutored In Wayne State University for the past 2 years. I am also the vice president of the Italian Circle in my university, where I organize activities for students so they can learn better the Italian language. Also I manage the tutoring schedule for every student.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Romance languages (Italian)
School: Wayne State University
Awards Recognized as outstanding student in graduate seminar on Dante in April 2008.

Recognized as outstanding student in graduate seminar on Petrarch and Boccaccio in April 2009.
Teacher Certification: No