Location: Framingham MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Middle School Math

Yari D. of Framingham MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Yari D.
Gender: Female   Age: 15-17
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Yes, I'm only 15 years old, but I am also quite bright for my age. My current GPA is 4.78 and math is definitely my strong point. I never have received a grade lower than a 95 in any of my math classes. Especially those in middle school or earlier. I've been told by many of my teachers, from all subjects, that I would make a great teacher. I have never actually tutored someone officially, but offer help and assistance to my fellow classmates and some younger ones on a daily basis. I don't charge much, really, a mere $5 and it would accomplish the same amount of learning as if you chose someone who demanded more pay. Lastly, many children would be more comfortable with a tutor closer to their age rather than a 30 year old teacher or something along those lines. I hope you choose me for your math needs!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $5.00 to $10.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Student
School: Ashland High School
Teacher Certification: No