Location: Irvine CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: SAT

Mr Brian W. of Irvine CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Brian W.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

As a teacher, my goal is not to just help the student cram for one test, or one class. Rather, I aim to inspire! I succeed and am no longer necessary when my student opens her mind, enlightened to the wondrous world outside. Children are young and restless, curious by nature, why stifle that locked in summer school? Instead, come with me on field trips, backyard adventures, where students learn because they want to learn, because it's fun. There are no grades, and Learing is for it's own sake.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Multidisciplinary
School: Uc Riverside
Awards I teach SAT, ACT history, reading, writing, math, physics, chemistry, social sciences, outdoor excisions, field trips, and life skills. My classes are multi disciplinary and involve a healthy mix of in class and hands on, learn by doing environments.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher