Location: Folsom CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: Other

Mr Jason L. of Folsom CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Jason L.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I understand how stressful taking the GMAT can be and I offer my services primarily out of my own free will. Therefore, my hourly rates are negotiable. I also provide books (I use a special set of books that I feel pinpoint specific learning-target areas.)

I earned a 760 on the GMAT (Quantitative: 51 Verbal: 41) and a 6 on the Analytical Writing essays. I tutor for the GMAT and ONLY for the GMAT. Therefore, my methods have been refined and adapted specifically to help you ace this test.

Each session lasts approximately 2 hours. I find that this time-frame allows for a good 30-minute ramp up/review stage, a solid hour of core work, and a 30 minute wind-down review period. Information seems to soak in best with this method.

How many sessions we would have depends entirely on you, your specific goals, and your availability. Most people prefer two sessions per weekend for three months. Again, this depends on your personal goals such as GMAT score and target application-submission date.

I only host one-on-one sessions. Accordingly, each session is personalized to your needs and personal time-frames.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $70.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Business Administration
School: Stanford Graduate School of Business
Teacher Certification: No