Location: Willimantic CT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: French, Italian

Ms Jacqueline C. of Willimantic CT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Jacqueline C.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

The majority of my tutoring experience has been helping others learn foreign languages, in particular, Italian and French. I lived in Italy for one year, and majored in Italian Literary and Cultural Studies in college. I studied French for three years, and studied abroad in Mali, Africa, a French speaking nation, in college. My tutoring style is to encourage students to learn by doing. I guide students through conversations and other exercises to help them feel comfortable with their language skills. I acknowledge student objectives, and help students reach their goals.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: International Relations and Italian
School: The University of Connecticut
Awards Summa Cum Laude, Phi Beta Kappa, NE Scholar
Teacher Certification: No