Location: Bloomingdale IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: Other, SAT

Mr Adam H. of Bloomingdale IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Adam H.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hi! My name is Adam and I first began tutoring more than 10 years ago and have been tutoring professionally for the last 4 years. I trained with Kaplan Premier Tutoring and worked with them intensively for 3 years primarily focusing on ACT and SAT Preparation programs. Since that time I have also tutored countess students in and out of public high schools and recently obtained my High School Teaching Certificate for the Social Sciences. My primary strengths in tutoring are in Math, The Sciences and Social Studies (including all areas). My greatest area of expertise is with the Math and Science portions of the ACT and the Mathematics/Reasoning portion of the SAT. I enjoy working with all types of students and I have a knack for helping students to gain confidence and reduce their test-related anxieties so that they are able to perform at their highest potential on test-day. I provide flexible meeting times and locations and am also available for online tutoring. I am happy to provide all of my credentials and references. Hope to hear from you soon!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: History and Philosophy +Teaching Certificate
School: National Louis University and Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Teacher Certification: No