Location: Montvale NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Kaitlyn K. of Montvale NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Kaitlyn K.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a Junior studying Elementary Education and English and Special Education at Monmouth University.

I want to be a tutor to help kids know that they can successful in school and give them the confidence to do so. In addition, I want to show children that learning can be fun.

I have a lot of experience working with children. In addition to babysitting, I have close to fifty hours working in a classroom and sixty more this semester.

I have taken many different education class for specific subjects and Special Education classes.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Other
Major: Elementary Education, English and Special Education
School: Monmouth University
Awards I was on the Dean's List for the Fall 2010 semester and the Spring 2011 semester.
Teacher Certification: No