Location: Cincinnati OH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Elementary Science, Physiology

Tamara B. of Cincinnati OH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Tamara B.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a recent graduate from UCLA with a B.S. in Psychobiology and Biomedical Research. I graduated with a 3.9 GPA with A's in all my core science courses. I have tutored a wide range of science courses at both the high school and college level. The strategy I use for those I tutor is the same strategy I use to excel in the courses I take myself.

- Review book and lectures notes and create a detailed study guide that incorporates underlying themes and relationships between multiple topics
- Create helpful mnemonics
- Self-test every lecture/chapter

I pride myself in being able to explain complicated topics in a straightforward manner and make memorization an easier task. I have no doubt that I can help any student struggling in any biology, psychology, chemistry, biochemistry, or physiology course.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Psychobiology
School: UCLA
Awards Summa Cum Laude, College Honors, Phi Beta Kappa, Valedictorian
Teacher Certification: No