Mr Daniel P. of Boulder CO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Daniel P.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I do emphasize two main points throughout teaching: technique and understanding. Technique is using the right approach to problems, both practiced and new. In this manner, I want whomever I'm teaching to think things through logically and clearly to the effect of making any problem very simple, from difficult science problems to crafting an effective essay. Understanding is the basic wrapping one's head around an idea. Most of the time, its the teacher's job, but when the teacher falls short a little, I try to help a bit. I believe understanding comes straight from application. Applying learned ideas to learn new ones is the first part of it, buffering understanding through use of metaphors. The second part is understanding how these ideas can be applied to the real world, and the rest of your life.
Overall, I pride myself on being professional, completing tasks to great effect and always staying positive!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Computer Science
School: Colorado School of Mines
Awards 800 on Sat II Math II
Teacher Certification: No