International Tutor outside USA

Location: Bristol Avon United Kingdom

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Ms Rehab E. of Bristol Avon United Kingdom Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Rehab E.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have UK working experience and I have two years teaching experience. One year as a class teacher for grade 7 in the Arabic School in Dundee, Scotland. One year as a Mathematics Teacher for grade 5 in an American School in Egypt and now Im working as a class teacher for grade 3 in the Arabic School in Bristol.

With the previous mentioned work experience and interests I discovered that my field of interest is the teaching field which is actually my passion and talent as well. I like the students support productive part of it. I want to work with students and for them.

Since I graduated from the high school and joined university in 1996, I had always worked informally as Maths, English, French and Science teacher for neighbors and friends kids.

I started being interested in this field since 2003; I had the chance for being a full year class teacher in the Arabic School in Dundee. And I was amazed with the progress I made with girls in Arabic, General and Islamic Studies.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Engineering
School: Ain Shams University Egypt
Teacher Certification: No