International Tutor outside USA

Location: New York NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry

Eric T. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Eric T.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hi, I am Eric. I am a recent college graduate who has tutored in the past at the high school and college level for science topics, particularly Biology and Chemistry. I try to make science fun and easy to learn, not only covering the basic material, but teaching my students the thought process that leads to success--a teach a man to fish philosophy. Essentially, you will learn how to learn.

I like to have my students do most of the work. While I can act as a guide, I like to have my students engage actively. What's the point of lecturing the same material that the teacher already presented in class? My job is to take that same material, break it down to manageable parts and finally explaining it in a way my students can intuitively understand.

I also have experience in tutoring for science-based SAT and AP tests.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $45.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Cellular and Molecular Biology
School: Connecticut College
Teacher Certification: No