Location: chesapeake VA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Scott M. of chesapeake VA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Scott M.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

If writing is not your strength, let's turn it into one. From topic selection to the final draft, I will help you improve your writing skills.

I am understanding of all learning disabilities. I do not suffer from ADD, but, instead, have learned how to live with it. Because writing requires a focused mind, and great lengths of time spent sitting still, we will also work on ways to eliminate distractions, and harness physical energy into creative, and critical thinking.

To give you some background information about me, I am a married father of two young children. I have returned to school to become an educator, and counselor for at-risk students. Presently, I am seeking to tutor high-school, and first or second year college students, partially, to gain some experience, but mainly to provide assistance to students that it. Having been a struggling young student myself, I understand the frustrations that you, or your child may have.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Other
Major: social sciences
School: Tidewater Community College
Teacher Certification: No