Betty L. of Verona NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Betty L.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am an educator with over 10 years of experience tutoring students at all grade levels. I provide general homework help and assist in developing effective study skills that will ensure success in all subject areas. I specialize in teaching writing skills for all grade levels from elementary to college. As a bilingual educator, I provide ESL and Spanish language instruction for children, teens and adults.

I tailor my tutoring sessions based on individual student needs and learning styles. I create a rapport with the students I tutor which allows them to feel at ease with me and build confidence in their own capabilities through the support and encouragement I provide them. All this, while making learning fun, which I believe to be important in helping students to develop an ongoing passion for learning.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $70.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Writing and Communications
School: New Jersey Institute of Technology
Teacher Certification: No