Location: Philadelphia PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Mr Dan N. of Philadelphia PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Dan N.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My instruction will be focused to meet your needs and learning style. I also incorporate your interests into my lesson planning, and include topics that will keep you engaged. Positive reinforcement and building upon strengths are also key components of my approach. I am determined, patient, creative, and encouraging. Your success is important to me.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Education/English
School: Bloomsburg University and Gratz College
Awards President of English Honors Society (Sigma Tau Delta)
Chief Editor for 2 Literary Magazines (college and secondary level)
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher