Location: South Euclid OH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Brandi W. of South Euclid OH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Brandi W.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I believe that a solid understanding of English can create a foundation to help students achieve in all areas of their academics. I use classical methods in fun and creative ways to help students do their very best.

I have lots of experience teaching and tutoring English with students from kindergarten all the way through college. I have a Bachelor of Arts in English/Creative Writing from Emory University in Atlanta, GA and I also have a Masters of Arts in Secondary English Education from Georgia State University. I have experience teaching in a classroom, tutoring in small groups and tutoring individuals. I worked in the Writing Lab at Georgia State University and also taught English as a Second Language to adults. I am currently a homeschooling mom to elementary aged children. I also run a tuition based academic program for homeschoolers. A big emphasis of the program is helping to develop children's literacy, grammar and writing skills.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: English
School: Emory University and Georgia State University
Teacher Certification: No