Location: Philadelphia PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Peter R. of Philadelphia PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Peter R.
Gender: Male   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am an English / writing tutor with a Literature degree and over eight years of University teaching experience. I can help you succeed in reading, conversation, writing, test preparation, business English and ESL. I am an excellent communicator, very personable and focused on your academic and personal success.

ENSURING SUCCESS IN TUTORING starts with understanding the needs of the student and parent. Every person has different educational goals and different ways of learning. My lesson plans are designed for you, to meet your learning requirements by establishing personalized goals. The demands of educational institutions today are increasingly complex; good grades, testing, and work experience all count when you are trying to get good grades or into the school of your choice.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Literature
School: Queen's University at Kingston
Teacher Certification: No