International Tutor outside USA

Location: Charleston SC USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Mr Alan S. of Charleston SC USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Alan S.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My tutoring style was developed through my own experience in the classroom as a student of Spanish over the past 15 years. I believe it is most important to make the most difficult aspects of the language approachable and fun for everyone through the use of pneumonic devices and silly examples that will benefit students during test time or conversations with a spanish speaker. I am also very patient. I want everyone to understand the language that I love. My many and varied tutoring experiences with people of all ability levels makes me the best candidate as your next language learning partner.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Spanish
School: College of Charleston
Teacher Certification: No