Location: Boston MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Lauren G. of Boston MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Lauren G.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I've been a public school teacher for 7 years. I have my Master's in Education. I started tutoring while I was an undergraduate student at Boston University as a tutor for families learning English as a second language. I have tutored while teaching full time and I am licensed in English and Special Education for grades 5-12. I have taught Pre-AP classes as while as students with learning disabilities. I believe that subject material needs to be made accessible to all students and I show my students the real world significance of what they're learning. My love of teaching and English makes me a great tutor for students of all ages and abilities!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $70.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: English
School: Boston University, Gordon College, Salem State University
Teacher Certification: No