Location: Princeton NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Tali S. of Princeton NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Tali S.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello! I am a recent college graduate from Brandeis University, where I majored in math and economics. I have always enjoyed tutoring and teaching, and have a lot of experience with a variety of age groups and skill levels. I am passionate about math, and work to share this with my students.

For the past two summers, I worked as a Teaching Assistant at an academic summer camp, for math and macroeconomics courses. There, I taught classes and led discussion groups, and ran mathematical enrichment activities.

Previously, I have worked at an elementary school as the Math Team Coach, where I collaborated with the local districts Gifted and Talented program to develop strategies to improve students problem solving skills. In addition, I have volunteered as a math and ESL tutor through my university's volunteer program. Now, I am working at a tutoring center, where I teach math and English, up to a 12th grade level.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Math/Economics
School: Brandeis University
Teacher Certification: No