Location: Greensburg PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Laura C. of Greensburg PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Laura C.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

During my math and science career, I have worked in the field, as a teacher, and curriculum developer. I especially enjoy teaching one-on-one because I see such outstanding results in the grades and the understanding of my students!

I currently tutor a wide range of math and science subjects to students of all ages. I enjoy helping students master difficult subjects and its great to see them greatly improve their grades and confidence in their studies. I have an extensive library of curricular materials and I am always willing to spend time preparing a lesson to ensure a quality tutoring session.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Biology
School: University of Pittsburgh
Awards While teaching at the University of Pittsburgh, I received the Stanton C. Crawford Award for Excellence in Teaching. I have so many success stories from tutoring, from teaching a young girl with dyslexia to read, to helping calculus students achieve grades beyond their wildest dreams! I am looking forward to working with many more students and sharing in their success.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher