Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Carly D. of CONSHOHOCKEN PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Carly D.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I believe in first listening and helping to assess the skills that students need to tackle in order to move the needle in their educational experience. Then I believe in developing a strategic plan to help students to master material that they need to excel in reading the writing.

I have a bachelor's degree in English and am very familiar with the collegiate reading and writing practices. I am also a certified English teacher in grades 7-12. I have one and half years experience teaching tenth grade English and one year experience as a teacher's aide in a reading learning support classroom.

I am excited to work with students and help them to reach their full potential!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English
School: Penn State University
Awards Teaching Certification English grades 7-12
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher