Location: Brooklyn NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry

Daniel M. of Brooklyn NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Daniel M.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I love teaching science to others and sharing my knowledge. I feel the best approach for learning science is to be interactive and to work through tough problems. Visualizing and understanding concepts is half the battle; the other half is practice. I'm very patient and take great pride in seeing my students succeed. I have extensive experience tutoring organic chemistry to college students, and I'm also very knowledgable about basic biology, molecular biology, genetics, and inorganic chemistry. My rates are typically lower than most other science tutors, but I consider my services to be the highest quality you can find for such a reasonable price.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Biology
School: New York University
Awards Magna Cum Laude, Joan C. Suttles Research Scholar
Teacher Certification: No