Location: Wellington FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Ms Stephanie G. of Wellington FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Stephanie G.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been tutoring for over six years. I have also coached children in swimming and diving for over ten years. I very much enjoy teaching and I have a lot of passion for it. When I am tutoring a student, I like to change my approach- depending on the type of student I am helping. I also like to take everything back to the basics. I am always trying to find a simpler way of explaining concepts to my students. I am very patient. I believe in positive reinforcement when I am tutoring students and I know that an understanding and caring attitude can go a long way. I specialize in mathematics; however I tutor in a multitude of other subjects.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Teacher Certification: No