Location: Denver CO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Jessica H. of Denver CO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Jessica H.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I recently hooked up with an a organization which has allowed me to volunteer tutoring for creative writing, and I am loving it so much that I'd like to find other students I can help! I am a great coach for all of your writing needs, including essays, reading reports, research papers and creative writing projects. I can help with your grammar, vocabulary, spelling, and content. Literary analysis is also a specialty of mine. More than anything, I love hearing what you have to stay about your struggles and strengths so that you can get better grades in a way that makes sense for YOU!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Writing
School: Metropolitan State College of Denver
Teacher Certification: No