Location: Ellensburg WA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Miss Kelsey M. of Ellensburg WA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Kelsey M.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been studying Spanish for about 9 consecutive years. Many students in high school or college foreign language courses have a tough time interacting with natives, since they were only taught textbook Spanish. I can help students who are interested in both registers.

I am constantly looking to improve my language skills because I believe that language is never ending. I do this through teaching and traveling. I traveled to Chile and Argentina for an extended amount of time, and am in constant contact with my Chilean friends. As of now I volunteer teaching a 5th year Spanish class at the local high school.

My degree is in Education, so I understand how students learn a foreign language best. I enjoy having fun while learning the language, and am willing to teach you what you would like to know.

I am willing to help all students whether it is for a college composition or you're planning a trip to Latin America and need some basic conversational skills.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Spanish Education
School: Central Washington University
Teacher Certification: No