Location: La Puente CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Stephanie E. of La Puente CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Stephanie E.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

While working on my Master of Arts degree in English, I have tutored students at a variety of grade levels in language arts, English, and Composition. I have worked with elementary age students. However, I have spent the majority of the time tutoring college level students at Cal State Fullerton's University Learning Center. I have experience teaching beginning college writing, have tutored online, and I have experience working with a very diverse student body. I can help students revise and improve their writing assignments. I can also help students develop their basic writing skills and improve their essay writing by reviewing essay writing fundamentals and teaching essay writing techniques. I can also help students work on improving their grammar, study skills, and reading comprehension.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: English
School: California State University, Fullerton
Teacher Certification: No