Location: Wallingford CT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Physiology

Jennifer L. of Wallingford CT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Jennifer L.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My tutoring style is systematic. I believe instructional emphasis should include both content knowledge and the procurement of study skills that will improve future retention regardless of content. Biology and Forensics are my passion and I enjoy making real world connections to the material from my previous work experiences. I would enjoy tutoring AP or SAT2 Biology, math through Algebra I and high school chemistry.

I am looking forward to getting started right away and open to working with younger children on study skills, elementary math and reading. I work in New Haven/live in Wallingford and available in the surrounding areas. Ideally I would love to establish tutoring by Skype clients.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $100.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Forensic Science & Biology
School: University of New Haven
Teacher Certification: No