Location: Abilene TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Aaron S. of Abilene TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Aaron S.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I help students THINK in Spanish, rather than constantly having to take time to translate.
The Total Physical Response & Storytelling (TPRS) method uses physical gestures and stories to learn the language instead of bogging the student down with grammar.
Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced tutoring available. Conversation or language mastery focuses both available.
For in-person lessons for student under 18, only public places (library, coffee shop) or homes with a parent present are acceptable.

I am currently teaching beginning and intermediate classes for homeschool students through Big Country Home Educators.
I have 6+ months experience studying Spanish in Uruguay, Argentina, and Peru.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling
Educational Level: Bachelors
School: Abilene Christian University
Awards Four years HS level with TPRS method (the method I now use for teaching & tutoring)
Minor in Spanish from Abilene Christian University
SDP National Spanish Honor Society
One-on-one language school in Arequipa, Peru
Teacher Certification: No