Location: Boston MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Stephanie F. of Boston MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Stephanie F.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My objective is to combine my teaching experience with my love of English language and literature to make an impact on students lives. As a graduate of an Ivy League university and a teacher, I am acutely aware of the skills and knowledge that are necessary for students to hone throughout their education. I have worked as a tutor and mentor for students at various levels, and I am dedicated to helping students achieve their academic objectives.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Reading/Writing/Literacy
School: University of Pennsylvania
Awards Scott Saunders Prize for Excellence in Literature (2010), Award for Excellence in Teaching (2010)
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher