Location: Brunswick ME USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Emily K. of Brunswick ME USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Emily K.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a private tutor and mentor in Southern Maine specializing in work with elementary students. I possess a dual teaching certification from New York State in elementary education and students with disabilities, as well an M.S. in Education and an M.A. in Developmental Psychology. When I am not tutoring, I work as an educational researcher and consultant.

As a teacher and tutor, I have a proven track record of helping students reach and exceed grade level in numerous subjects. In addition to possessing expertise in helping children develop a wide range of academic skills, I am skilled at helping children feel at ease, develop confidence in themselves, and discover their full potential.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Education and Developmental Psychology
School: Teachers College, Columbia University
Awards Amherst College Commitment to Teaching Award, 2009
Teacher Certification: No