Location: San Francisco CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: GRE, Other, SAT

Sid F. of San Francisco CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Sid F.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Academic success stems from a love for learning. I believe that a desire to learn can be nurtured at any age and requires a direct connection between teacher and student. I am committed to providing the best customized assistance to students who
are not getting everything that they need inside the classroom.

? I specialize and have extensive training and experience in tutoring SAT I General (M/V/W) and Subject tests and K-12 English, Math, and Science (AP included). I also provide specialized adult instruction in GRE (Math and Verbal), advanced Math, English, and a variety of software products.
? I graduated magna cum laude from Columbia University with a degree in Environmental Engineering (2008) and from Brandeis University with a degree in Chemistry (2008).
? I focus my review on specific strategies and techniques while checking progress with practice tests. I tailor my programs based on the amount of time remaining before tests, and based on a student's strengths and weaknesses, emphasize only those strategies that will maximize his or her score.
? I have worked with students with a variety of base scores and learning abilities. Average improvement was 150 points per subject area over the course of 6-15 lessons.
? I have my own car and can meet students in within 20 miles of San Francisco. Travel to further out locations may be arranged at an extra fee.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Environmental Engineering
School: Columbia University
Awards Thanks to Sid, I got a
better score than I had
thought possible and
got into my top choice
Tatiana Krymsky
300 Point
on SAT I

My son Michael
worked with Sid before
his Algebra exam and
got the highest grade
he's ever gotten on any
of the tests in this class
on the final exam... Sid
did a great job!
Jackie C.,
Mother of 10th Grade
Math Student
Teacher Certification: No