Location: collegeville PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Mrs Kristi K. of collegeville PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Kristi K.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am an elementary teacher with 19 years of teaching experience who is looking to tutor elementary students in grades K-5. I know what your child needs to be successful in school! I can help your child improve their academic skills.I will customize sessions to meet their unique needs. I have a great rapport with children, and will make your child's tutoring sessions fun and successful!!

Subjects offered are reading, writing, math and organizational and study skills. Also, if your child is using Everyday Math, I can help! I've been a part-time consultant for E.M. since 1994, and I know the program (all grade levels) very well.

Right now, I am available on evenings and weekends, but I will be able to tutor any time or any day during the summer. Looking forward to working with you and your child!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Elementary Education
School: Saint Joseph's University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher