Location: Austin TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mr Jamal K. of Austin TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Jamal K.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

With over 10 years of tutoring and teaching experience for grade levels 8 through 12, I have gained confidence in my abilities and skills to teach and tutor Mathematics. I have earned a bachelors degree in applied physics, as well as a masters degree in transportation acoustics. Being a tutor and a teacher of mathematics, I have had the opportunity to teach students at private schools and at their homes focusing on algebra, trigonometry, geometry, precalculus, and calculus. I have been very successful in accommodating diverse student needs by offering one-on-one personalized instruction and extracurricular support. I encouraged learning by using a number of different methods such as providing examples of every given problem, asking open-ended questions, reviewing each discussed topic, locating areas of weakness, using tests to track student progress, preparing students for final exams, and creating a fun learning environment for the students.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $70.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 6-10 years
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling, Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Physics
School: University of Technology of Compiegne
Teacher Certification: No