Ms Rory J. of Dana Point CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Rory J.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello. My name is Rory and I enjoy working with students of all ages and with diverse learning needs and educational levels. I have extensive tutoring and teaching experience in writing and reading, and have helped students analyze literature, write essays and research papers, improve their study skills, language development, and prepare for specific tests.

I have a Masters of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction with a focus on Language and Literacy, and I have an undergraduate degree in English Literature. I have a true passion for literature and one of my greatest strengths is instilling a love for literacy in my students. I am extremely dedicated to helping students achieve their educational goals and successful build their overall confidence in their writing and reading abilities.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Curriculum & Instruction focus on Language & Literacy
School: Arizona State University
Awards Phi Kappa Phi Honors Society Member
Deans List
Golden Key Honors Society Member
Teacher Certification: No