Location: Concord MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Latin

Ms Sarah W. of Concord MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Sarah W.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My name is Sarah, and I have been tutoring Latin students for the past 8 years. I studied Latin at Duquesne University in Pittsburgh, PA. I have worked with all types of students, from ages ranging from 8 to 22 (college level). I have been studying the language passionately since my introduction to it as a child in the 6th grade.

In addition to tutoring, I also work for an online learning company for which I develop online Latin curriculum for public schools that don't yet have a Latin program. Through this work, as well as my tutoring, I have been able to create original methods that cater to the needs of a wide range of students. Additionally, I have found great success in tutoring children with learning disabilities through these custom lesson plans.

Whether you wish to learn the language privately or need help with homework, I believe my skills as a tutor will be of great assistance.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Latin
School: Duquesne University
Awards University Deans List and various academic scholarships.
Teacher Certification: No