Location: Orlando FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: ESL, German, Latin, Spanish

Mrs Anna Maria R. of Orlando FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Anna Maria R.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I hold a Graduate degree in Philology from the University in Berlin.I have received 8 years of continuous education in Latin.
I am a native German speaker, but produce competitive results in college level English. Since English was introduced as a second language to me, I am able to resolve common problems with syntax, grammar and punctuation in an in-depth way that helps students build skills in recognizing common situations in writing in future situations. I encourage students to take notes and fill out handouts that I create for them at home to ensure that progress can be made outside of the tutoring sessions. I also welcome parents that would like to attend a session together with their child, so they can decide whether or not I am a good match for their child.
I have helped students with difficulties in English and Latin since high-school; I have experience with individual and group settings (6-12 students at a time).

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Philology
School: Humboldt University Berlin
Teacher Certification: No