Location: Germantown MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Statistics, Chemistry, Biology

Mr Adam B. of Germantown MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Adam B.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I'm offering my personal services for any of the following subjects/areas:

- K-12, all subjects (AP courses included)
- undergraduate level courses (liberal arts, chemistry, biology, mathematics/statistics, computer science)
- graduate level courses (biology, statistics, computer science)
- test preparation (GRE/ACT/SAT)
- computer programming (all languages)

My goal with this is to reach a PERSONALIZED arrangement with each student, such that I provide exactly the instruction you want and need with NO WASTED TIME.

I promise that my prices will be reasonable and competitive, especially in comparison to any sort of academic tutoring service or company! Let's work something out.

Here are my credentials:

- currently employed in academia
- PhD, computer science
- MS, computer science
- BS with honors, computer science

Again, I'm happy to work with anyone of any age, including children. My daughter's in kindergarten and thanks to my tutelage has been very, very bored. :)

I'm looking forward to hearing from you and promise to work with you to fully assess and understand your needs before there is any negotiation of payment.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Computer Science
School: University of Maryland
Teacher Certification: No