International Tutor outside USA

Location: Genova Genova Italy

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Italian

Mrs Giuseppina M. of Genova Genova Italy Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Giuseppina M.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

As a certified teacher of English as a second language to Italian students and as a freelance translator from English and French into Italian, I have an in depth-knowledge of the difficulties students may encounter when studying a foreign language. That is why I always focus on their real needs and on the most effective ways to satisfy them on the basis of their actual skills and potentials.
I taught to students aged from 11 to 13 and to professionals as well by using suitable audio and video materials both already existing and newly created by me following to my experience as a teacher and as a former foreign language student as well.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: College, Graduate
Days Available: Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 6-10 years
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Foreign Languages and Literature
School: University and School for Interpreters and Translators
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher