Location: Doral FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mr Daniel S. of Doral FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Daniel S.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience


I am many things as most of your are. I am a teacher and a tutor. My background training is in line with teaching and coaching others to learn and improve their skills. I use these skills to ensure that my students are understanding what I am teaching them. My goal is to help students develop the habits that will carry them through school and life. It is through teaching them how to search for, understand and explain the information required that I help my students succeed. Unlike most tutors, while I do focus on immediate performance, I don't forget that the ultimate goal is to improve student overall understanding and ability to learn on their own. I want to create life long learners. I am also a parent. I have a fourteen year old daughter who I have personally tutored in all subjects. She is an A and B student who takes nothing but Honors classes. She accomplishes this even while attending New World School of The Arts which is a very demanding school in both the arts and academics. I have the ability to breakdown what needs to be learned in such a way as to make it easier to understand. I accomplish this by taking what is to be learned and dividing it into partial lessons. I then focus on these individually referencing knowledge that matches what the student might know. This gives the student a point of reference. Once, the partial lesson is understood we move on to the next and build one on top of the other until all the material is understood. To summarize, this gives me a minimum of 4 years experience tutoring with great short term and long term results. In addition to mathematics, I have a background in Business. I have 17 years of Retail Experience with more than 10 of those years as Training Manager. This along with my experience in Tutoring gives me great insight into what is required to be successful in Business and Education. Any subject that I have been certified in with this website is one that I feel very comfortable teaching. I will continue to add other subjects as I revisit the material and ensure that I am current on the subjects before I offer my services for them.

Thank you
Daniel Sotes

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Secondary Mathematics Education
School: Miami Dade College
Teacher Certification: No