Location: Shelton CT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: SAT

Mr Omar S. of Shelton CT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Omar S.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello! My name is Omar, and I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania. I am currently studying neurobiology, and am available this summer to tutor biology, statistics, pre-algebra, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, writing, reading, SAT subject tests (primarily SAT Physics and SAT Biology), and the SAT reasoning test. I am available to tutor students at elementary, middle, and high school levels. I can also work with students on college applications; I was accepted to several Ivy League and highly competitive universities during my application process, and I'm very familiar with the process. I am currently a college counselor for an online college advising website. I have tutored several elementary, middle, high school and college students in the past, and look forward to working with new students!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Neurobiology
School: University of Pennsylvania
Teacher Certification: No