Location: Garden Grove CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Deborah M. of Garden Grove CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Deborah M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I lived in Japan for 2 years where I taught at an English school. My students ranged in age from 5 to 90.
I have been tutoring math on and off as needed since I was a high school student, and I currently tutor in a variety of subjects.
I love helping people. There's nothing more satisfying than getting that 'Ah ha!' moment when the light bulb comes on in a student's head, especially if they have been struggling.
I tailor my teaching style to each individual student's needs, skills, and talents, adjusting my methods as I get to know them. This enables me to work well with students who have special needs or are otherwise struggling, as well as to aid gifted students in flourishing.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Communication
School: University of California at Davis
Teacher Certification: No