Location: Fairfax CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Julia M. of Fairfax CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Julia M.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have helped friends and family for several years now to succeed in their weakest subjects. I am currently a high school student and have worked with many different types of students at my school to develop an understanding of various learning styles and different teaching methods I can employ. I am young, but I have found teaching and helping others to be a passion of mine and have also discovered my natural talent in the area. Math, Chemistry and Biology are my best subjects and the ones in which I have experience tutoring. I have taken college classes in these areas, so I have the knowledge necessary to teach in these areas. If you or your child is in elementary, middle or high school and needs help with these subjects, please contact me. I have recently taken the ACT as well as test prep for it and scored a 33. If test prep, especially in mathematics, is what you are looking for, I am an inexpensive tutor for that purpose.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Student
Teacher Certification: No