International Tutor outside USA

Location: Kirtland OH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Melissa M. of Kirtland OH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Melissa M.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello! I will be a senior Math Secondary Education major in the fall. I have loved teaching math ever since I was young. I have formally tutored around 10-20 students in math so far and have taught two classes in a regular classroom. Since I've been in college, I have completed Calculus I, II, III, Linear Algebra, Discrete Mathematics, Differential Equations, Abstract Algebra, Theory of Statistics I & II, College Geometry, and Pre-Calculus. (I took Pre-Calc for fun and review, because I will one-day teach the subject! I am receiving an A+ in the class.) My teaching style includes presenting and teaching the main concept, demonstrating some examples that implement the concept, and then having the student practice additional problems to cement the information. I have learned over the years that practicing is the key to mastering mathematics. I hope to help you learn the subject of math and learn to love it too!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Math Secondary Education
School: One more year until graduation
Teacher Certification: No