Location: Paramus NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: ESL, Spanish

Danielle D. of Paramus NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Danielle D.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been tutoring since my junior year of high school. My area of expertise is in the Spanish language. I also tutor students in elementary/middle school topics, high school/college english, college essay writing, spanish language acquisition, spanish language tutoring.
I graduated cum laude from Ramapo College and studied Spanish, elementary education, and secondary education for Spanish language teaching.
I am friendly and my teaching philosophies are centered around learning through doing.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Spanish Language Studies / Education
School: Ramapo College of New Jersey
Awards Dean's List 2008-2012
First Year Student Service Award
Leadership Award
Outstanding Student Service Award
Cum Laude Graduate
Teacher Certification: No