Location: kenosha WI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Nelly P. of kenosha WI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Nelly P.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hola! I am a native Spanish speaker with a great understanding of the Hispanic culture. I am from Mexico. I have been living in the United States since 2005. I attended the University of Wisconsin Parkside and I earned my Bachelor's degree in Spanish. I received an Academic Achievement Award from the Spanish department from the university.
I worked one semester as a Spanish tutor for UW-Parkside and one year as a middle school Spanish Teacher. I enjoy teaching my native language and also sharing with my students the richness of the Spanish culture.

I think that in order to effectively teach a student, it is very important to understand the student's learning style and teach him or her using a style that he or she is comfortable with. Also, I believe that the tutor must help the student to feel comfortable enough to ask questions and make mistakes without feeling self-conscious during the lesson.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Spanish
School: University of Wisconsin Parkside
Teacher Certification: No